Yours Truly

A random compilation of shit about me. (Continuously updated.)

  • I've had a lot of animals growing up, including: dogs, cats, a hamster, fish, ferrets and pigs. My sisters also had: a rat, a turtle, and a sheep. My parents also had: a horse, chickens, and ducks.
  • No, we did not live on a farm.
  • In high school I participated in a lot of shit, including: 4-H, FFA, ASB, and the Spirit Club.
  • Sports I have played growing up while in school and out of it were: softball, swim team, basketball, flag football, volleyball, track & field, and many softball leagues after school, both slow pitch, fast pitch, and co-ed.
  • I grew up in a cow-town with tons of cowboys. 
  • I love country music. I didn't know anything besides country music until I was about 12, and that's when I listened to Will Smith and TLC.
  • While I love country music, I PREFER rock. Oldies, Metal, 80's, 90's, Modern, Punk, and everything mixed in between.
  • I cuss. A lot.
  • My favorite color is black. And dark red. 
  • I am obsessed with skulls.
  • I'm lazy, but when I'm not, I love to work out.
  • I love to sit down and watch a good movie. 
  • My husband is 14 years my senior. He is, in fact, closer to my parents ages than mine.
  • I love tattoos, and I *NEED* more. 
  • I love piercings, and have my ears pierced twice, but anything beyond that is not my style. 
  • Speaking of style, if I had an unlimited amount of money, I'd love to re-do my entire wardrobe. And I would call my style: "Dirty Country Rocker."
  • I love Reeses. 
  • Who am I kidding?! I love food. 
  • I love beer. Lots of it.
  • I speak English, German and (some) Spanish.
  • My dream is to move back to California and raise my family there. 
  • I will be famous some day. Whether it's for my booger post or not, only time will tell.
  • When I was a kid, I said I wanted to be an Artist when I grew up. 
  • Because I used to draw a lot, and both my sisters (also) love tattoos, my older sister tried to encourage me to become a Tattoo Artist.
  • I hate rap music. Though some hiphop I can stand.
  • I have an irrational fear of the dark. Really.
  • I am scared of sharks, and will not swim in the ocean if I cannot see my feet. 
  • This also goes for lakes. I have an irrational fear of the Loch Ness Monster swimming around my feet.
  • I have a somewhat minor case of OCD. No really. 
  • I became a "house wife" when moving to Germany, however, my "domestication" didn't really kick in until I had William. 
  • I breast feed, cloth diaper, co-sleep, and baby wear. Attachment Parenting? Hippie? No. I'd rather not label myself with anything. I AM ME. 

My best duckface.

1 comment: